top of page

Raspberry, rose and lychee yule log

With this second yule log I made for Christmas last year, I wish you all a merry Christmas and a good start of the New Year!



I was a bit disappointed with the finishes (the glaze was not uniform and the raspberry insert drowned at the bottom of the mould so we can see it through the mousse) but I think that my last minute vanilla Chantilly on the top significantly improved it!



This yule log is made of:

  • Almond streusel

  • Almond financier sponge

  • Lychee bavaroise mousse

  • Raspberry and rose confit

  • Clear glaze coloured in pink

  • Vanilla chantilly cream

  • Ruby chocolate decorations




If you're interested in having the recipe, don't hesitate to contact me via Instagram or Facebook using the buttons either at the top or bottom of this page and I'll be happy to translate it to English for you!





2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page