top of page

Chocolate and peanut marble loaf cake

I wanted to make a marble loaf cake but not the traditional one, I wanted something a bit more elaborate. So I made a chocolate and peanut marble cake, a renowned flavour combination, and I added several toppings to make it even more flavoursome!





This cake is inspired from those of chefs Pascal Hainigue and Aurélien Cohen. Pascal Hainigue has showed some time ago how he makes his marble loaf cake on the Instagram account Fou de Pâtisserie and the recipe of Aurélien Cohen’s cake is on his blog.






This cake is made of :

  • A cocoa cake batter

  • A peanut praline cake batter

  • A syrup for soaking the loaf cake

  • A peanut flavoured crunchy feuilletine layer

  • A peanut ganache

  • A chocolate ganache

  • Peanuts

  • A chocolate glaze




If you're interested in having the recipe, don't hesitate to contact me via Instagram or Facebook using the buttons either at the top or bottom of this page and I'll be happy to translate it to English for you!



7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page