top of page

Athena jumpsuit










Here is my version of the Athena jumpsuit pattern by Le Dressing de Cindy and La Petite Frambise. Instead of a wrapped style back, I went for a closed back in one piece. To adjust the pattern, I used the very clear tutorial on the Instagram account La Petite Frambise.

















The top is completely lined, and I interfaced the neckline. I hadn’t done it for the silk Athena dress I made a few months ago, because I didn’t want it to be too stiff compared to the rest of the fabric, which is very light. But I can tell you that it makes a big difference. As the neckline is cut in the bias, it tends to stretch if it is not interfaced, and then the neckline becomes loose. This is what happened for my dress.














I made the version with fitted rather than wide legs, and in the end, I find that the result is neither fitted nor wide, but a bit in between both… I would prefer it to be either more fitted, or really wide. I think next time, I’ll try the wide legs version! I used to prefer fitted trousers, but now I am liking more and more light wide leg trousers.










1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page